"How many people are there in the Cabinet?"

Cabinet is the top-level decision-making group within the Australian Government. Cabinet includes the Prime Minister and approximately 19 ministers who are part of the executive government. 

According to the Ministers of State Act 1952, there can be no more than 30 ministers in executive government. Cabinet is the main decision-making group within executive government.

Find out more about Cabinet with this fact sheet.

diagram to help explain How many people are there in the Cabinet?